PetPolicyCheck

Traveling to South Korea with your dog or cat

What your dog or cat needs to fly from the United States to South Korea, how to get around Korea with it, and what you need to bring it back. Korea’s import rules come from the Animal and Plant Quarantine Agency (APQA); USDA APHIS endorses the US health certificate. Book the rabies antibody (FAVN) test early: the result has to be on the health certificate.

Quick answer

Rules change. Always confirm with APQA and USDA APHIS before you travel; a missing microchip, test result or endorsement can mean quarantine at your cost, or your pet being sent back. Last checked .

Rules by case

Last checked on the APQA, USDA APHIS, Incheon Airport and CDC pages linked in each row. Where APQA and APHIS word a rule differently, we follow APQA’s page.

WhoDirectionCaseRuleSource
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaMicrochipRequired at every age. The chip must meet ISO 11784/11785 (implanted or necklace type). With any other chip, bring your own scanner. The chip number must match the health certificate.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaRabies vaccinationMust be current and given before arrival in Korea. Not required for pets under 90 days old.USDA APHIS
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaRabies antibody (FAVN) testRequired for pets 90 days or older from countries that are not rabies-free; APHIS lists it as required for US dogs and cats. Done by an internationally approved lab or the exporting country's authority; result 0.5 IU/ml or more; valid for 24 months from the blood draw. Pets from areas on APQA's rabies-free list are exempt, so if you fly from Hawaii or Guam, check that list with APQA. The APQA and APHIS pages we checked don't list a waiting period after the draw; confirm with APQA.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaTest or chip done after arrivalIf the antibody test or microchip can't be done before you fly (or the test is more than 24 months old), it can be done after arrival in Korea, but the pet will likely be held in quarantine at your expense until it is complete, and a valid USDA-endorsed certificate is still required.USDA APHIS
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaHealth certificate and USDA endorsement (VEHCS)Issued by a USDA-accredited vet (electronic signature accepted) and endorsed by USDA APHIS within 30 days of export. Submission can be via VEHCS; APHIS ink-signs and embosses the certificate, and the endorsed original must accompany the pet. You can have it returned by mail with a prepaid label.USDA APHIS
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaWhat the certificate must showDate of birth, microchip number, the antibody test result, test date and lab, the issuing agency, issue date, and the issuer's name and signature, plus a statement that the animal is healthy.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaAdvance notificationRequired only for 10 or more dogs and/or cats: submit an advance notification form to APQA and get prior approval to use an animal quarantine facility.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaOn arrival at Incheon (ICN)Tick the animal box on the customs declaration and present it, with the quarantine certificate from the departure country, to the quarantine officer.Incheon Airport
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaReleaseOnce the documents are verified and a clinical exam at the port of entry confirms the pet is healthy, it may be released on the day of arrival.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaRequirements not metExtended quarantine at your expense until the chip is implanted or the antibody titer reaches 0.5 IU/ml (APQA says 10 days on average, longer in some cases). Without a health certificate, the pet is returned to the exporting country at your cost.APQA
Dogs & catsUS to KoreaMilitary personnelIf you travel under official orders, APHIS points to the US Army Medical Department Korea site for extra information.USDA APHIS
DogsKorea to USReturn to the US (CDC)South Korea is not on the CDC list of high-risk countries for dog rabies (North Korea is). A dog that was only in rabies-free or low-risk countries in the past 6 months needs the free CDC Dog Import Form receipt, must look healthy, be 6 months or older and have a microchip.CDC
CatsKorea to USReturn to the USNo federal rabies proof or USDA health requirements for pet cats; they must look healthy. State, airline, Hawaii and Guam rules still apply.USDA APHIS

Fees

Last checked . Prices in US dollars where the source gives them. Rows marked Check have no official amount we could confirm.

ItemCostSource
USDA APHIS endorsement, 1-2 lab tests on the certificate$160 for one pet; +$10 for each extra pet on the same certificate. Check with APHIS which tier your certificate falls in.USDA APHIS
Rabies antibody (FAVN) testCheck Set by the lab and your vet; check with the lab.USDA APHIS
Quarantine in Korea if requirements aren't metCheck Paid by the owner; APQA's English page gives no amount. Check with APQA.APQA
CDC Dog Import Form (return to the US)FreeCDC

Arrival airports and APQA offices

Last checked . Phone numbers as listed on APQA’s English import page; APQA’s contact page lists all regional offices.

AirportAPQA officePhoneSource
Incheon (ICN) Terminal 1APQA, Incheon International Airport+82-32-740-2660~1APQA
Incheon (ICN) Terminal 2APQA, Incheon International Airport+82-32-740-2028APQA
Incheon (ICN) Cargo TerminalAPQA, Incheon International Airport (pets shipped as cargo)+82-32-740-2680APQA
Gimpo (GMP)APQA, Gimpo International Airport+82-2-2664-2601APQA
Gimhae (PUS)APQA, Gimhae Airport+82-51-971-1925APQA
Jeju (CJU)APQA, Jeju Airport+82-64-746-0761APQA

Airlines between the US and Korea

From our airline pages, checked on the airline’s official site on the date shown. Airline rules are separate from Korea’s entry rules; confirm in-cabin or cargo acceptance for your exact flight.

AirlineWhat our airline page saysKorea flightsSource
Korean AirRoute limits: none listed. Hold or cargo: Check with airlineCheck Confirm the airline flies your route and accepts pets on that flightAirline page checked
Delta Air LinesRoute limits: No in-cabin pets to/from Australia, Barbados, Brazil/Colombia/Dominican Republic (originating), Hawaii (flights to), Hong Kong, Iceland, Jamaica, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates. No pets in Delta One, Delta Premium or international Business. Hold or cargo: No checked pets for the general public. Delta Cargo ships pets only for active U.S. Military or U.S. State Department Foreign Service personnel with permanent change of station orders (until further notice).Check Confirm the airline flies your route and accepts pets on that flightAirline page checked
United AirlinesRoute limits: No pets to/from/through: Australia, Barbados, Brazil, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, French Polynesia, Greenland, Guam (partial), Guyana, Hawaii, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Jamaica, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Morocco, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Philippines, St Kitts & Nevis, South Africa, Spain (Bilbao only), Sweden, Taiwan (partial), Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, UAE, United Kingdom, Vietnam. Hold or cargo: PetSafe checked-pet program ended. Pets fly in cargo only with certain active-duty military or State Department employees.Check Confirm the airline flies your route and accepts pets on that flightAirline page checked
American AirlinesRoute limits: No carry-on pets to/from Hawaii, Jamaica, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Uruguay, or on trans-Atlantic and trans-Pacific trips. Hold or cargo: Checked pets only for active-duty U.S. Military and State Department Foreign Service on official orders. Others: American Airlines Cargo (PetEmbark).Check Confirm the airline flies your route and accepts pets on that flightAirline page checked

Getting around South Korea with your pet

Most of Korea's public transport takes small pets in a closed carrier, and nothing else. On trains, subways and buses the usual limit is 10 kg (22 lb) for pet and carrier together, and the pet must stay inside, out of sight. A large dog is harder: a pet taxi, a ferry pet room or driving are usually the options.

Rules come from each operator. Most official pages are in Korean; we summarize them in English.

Rules checked on each operator’s official page; confirm with the operator before you travel. Fees in Korean won with approximate US dollars (1 USD ≈ 1,325 KRW (Oct 24, 2026)). “Not stated” or “confirm” means the official page doesn’t say or we couldn’t open it.

KTX & Korail trains

KTX, ITX, Mugunghwa and other Korail services

SpeciesDogs, cats and birds. Wild animals and birds of prey not allowed.
CarrierRequired: a separate carrying container that keeps the pet out of sight. Pet under 10 kg (22 lb); container no more than 100 cm combined (example: 45 × 30 × 25 cm). Pet and carrier must not take a seat or block the aisle.
FeeNo pet fee stated for a carrier on your lap or at your feet. If you want a seat for the pet, you pay an adult fare.
BookingNo pet booking needed; just your own ticket (plus an adult ticket if the pet gets a seat).
RulesAll pets must be vaccinated (Korail names rabies). Under Korean rail law, a pet without these safety measures that harms other passengers can get you removed from the train or fined up to KRW 500,000 (approx. US$377).
Service dogsNot stated on Korail's pet page. Korean law bars refusing a disabled person's assistance dog that wears the official assistance-dog mark (see the Taxis card).
For touristsKorail has an English booking site and an English call center: +82 1599-7777 (8 am–8 pm Korea time). Whether your US card works on the site: not stated; confirm with Korail.

Korail: pets on trains (English) ↗ · checked

SRT high-speed trains

SR's trains from Suseo (southeast Seoul) to Busan, Mokpo and more

SpeciesSmall pets such as dogs and cats. Fighting-dog breeds (SR names Tosa, Doberman, Shepherd and Pit bull), birds of prey, rodents, reptiles, poultry and livestock not allowed.
CarrierRequired. Pet under 60 cm long; pet plus carrier no more than 10 kg (22 lb). It travels as carry-on and must not take a seat or block the aisle.
FeeNo pet fee stated.
BookingYou cannot book a seat for a pet on SRT. No separate pet ticket is mentioned.
RulesPets need their vaccinations, including rabies.
Service dogsAssistance dogs for people with visual, hearing or physical disabilities may ride without a carrier.
For touristsSRT sells tickets on its own website and app. English booking and foreign cards: not stated in SR's pet notice; confirm with SR.

SR notice on pets (Korean) ↗ · checked

Seoul subway

Seoul Metro, Lines 1–8 (other cities and lines have their own terms)

SpeciesSmall pets. Seoul Metro's terms also allow a small number of birds or insects.
CarrierRequired: a dedicated carrier that keeps the pet out of sight and stops any unpleasant smell. No size or weight limit given.
FeeNo fare for the pet; you pay your own fare (from KRW 1,550 with a transit card, approx. US$1.17).
BookingNone.
RulesStaff can refuse boarding or remove you if the rules aren't met. Seoul Metro's terms also list a KRW 10,000 (approx. US$8) surcharge per item for carrying a non-hazardous prohibited item.
Service dogsAllowed: assistance dogs that wear the assistance-dog mark.
For touristsNo pet paperwork. Pay with a T-money card or a single-journey ticket from the station machines.

Seoul Metro terms of carriage, Art. 35 (Korean) ↗ · checked

City & intercity buses

City buses, express (Kobus-type) and intercity buses

SpeciesSmall pets in a carrier. Busan Central Bus Terminal also lists fighting-dog breeds, birds of prey, rodents and reptiles as not allowed.
CarrierRequired. Each bus company sets weight and size limits. Example: for express buses at Busan Central Bus Terminal, the carrier must be under 50 × 40 × 20 cm and pet plus carrier no more than 10 kg (22 lb).
FeeNo pet fee stated. At Busan Central Bus Terminal you can buy the seat next to you for the pet (one adult ticket).
BookingAsk the bus company before you travel; rules vary by company.
RulesKeep the pet in the carrier on the platform and on the bus. Busan's terminal says you can be refused if other passengers complain.
Service dogsAssistance dogs are accepted (Busan Central Bus Terminal; Korean law also protects marked assistance dogs).
For touristsRules are posted in Korean only. Show the carrier at the ticket counter or to the driver before you board.

Busan Central Bus Terminal: pets (Korean) ↗ · checked

Regular taxis

Street-hail and app taxis

SpeciesUp to each taxi operator.
CarrierExpected: Korea's tourism board (VisitKorea) says your pet should be in a carrier and that rules vary by company. No size limit given.
FeeNo pet fee stated; drivers can refuse.
BookingNone; ask the driver before you get in.
RulesKorean law leaves pets in taxis to each operator's terms of carriage.
Service dogsA disabled person with an assistance dog that wears the official mark can't be refused without a lawful reason; the fine is up to KRW 3,000,000 (approx. US$2,264).
For touristsA carrier makes a yes much more likely. If you need a guaranteed ride, book a pet taxi (next card).

Easy Law: pets on public transport (Korean) ↗ · checked

Pet taxi: Kakao T Pet

Kakao Mobility's pet-only ride service

SpeciesPets (species not stated). Up to 3 people and 3 pets per ride.
CarrierNot stated.
FeeOne-way fare set by start and end point, shown in the app before you book; or hourly hire (minimum 1 hour). Cancellation: 10% from 24 to 9 hours before (max KRW 8,000), 50% from 9 to 1 hour before (max KRW 8,000), 100% within 1 hour (max KRW 15,000, approx. US$11), no-show 100% (max KRW 30,000, approx. US$23).
BookingIn the Kakao T app under 펫 (Pet), from 2 weeks to 30 minutes ahead; no phone booking. If no driver accepts, the booking fails.
RulesRides must start in Seoul, Incheon, Gyeonggi, Daejeon, Sejong, Chungcheong (North and South), Daegu, Gyeongbuk, Busan, Ulsan or Gyeongnam. Jeju, Gangwon and Jeolla are not listed. Kakao says drivers are licensed for animal transport, pet injury insurance is included, and cleaning fees are covered.
Service dogsNot stated.
For touristsThe pet service is in the Korean Kakao T app. Kakao says Visa, Mastercard, JCB and AMEX cards issued abroad work for pet rides. Signing up with a US phone number: not stated; confirm. Kakao's English app for visitors (k.ride) doesn't mention pets.

Kakao T Pet FAQ (Korean) ↗ · checked

Domestic flights (e.g. to Jeju)

Cabin rules on Korean airlines' domestic flights

SpeciesDogs, cats and birds on Asiana, Jeju Air and Trinity Airways (formerly T'way); Jeju Air and Trinity require pets at least 8 weeks old, Asiana at least 16 weeks. Asiana and Trinity ban dangerous or fighting breeds.
CarrierAsiana: pet plus carrier no more than 7 kg (15 lb) in the cabin, carrier up to 45 × 32 × 21 cm. Jeju Air: no more than 9 kg (20 lb), carrier up to 100 cm combined (width 37, height 23 cm). Trinity: no more than 9 kg, hard carrier width 37, height 23 cm, combined 115 cm. Korean Air: 7 kg in the cabin (2019 Korean Air newsroom figure; confirm).
FeeAsiana: KRW 30,000 (approx. US$23) up to 32 kg, KRW 60,000 (approx. US$45) for 32–45 kg in the hold. Jeju Air: KRW 25,000 (approx. US$19) per flight, cabin only. Trinity: KRW 30,000 (approx. US$23), paid at the airport, cabin only. Korean Air and Jin Air: confirm with airline.
BookingRequired. Asiana: at least 24 hours (business days) ahead through its reservation center (US 1-800-227-4262). Jeju Air: on its website or app, or call 1599-1500. Trinity: online up to 1 day before, by phone up to 2½ hours before.
Rules1 pet per adult; Jeju Air and Trinity cap it at 6 pets per flight. Jeju Air and Trinity: check in at the counter, no online check-in. Asiana: children can't take a pet in the cabin; no sedated or pregnant pets; no snub-nosed pets in the hold.
Service dogsAsiana: service dogs with an ID tag or harness ride at your feet. Other airlines: confirm.
For touristsBook the pet when you book your seat, then check in at the counter with the carrier. Asiana sells carriers at Gimpo and Jeju airports (KRW 45,000, approx. US$34).

Asiana: traveling with pets ↗ · checked

Ferry to Jeju: Seaworld Express

Mokpo ↔ Jeju (Queen Jenuvia II, Queen Mary) and Jindo ↔ Jeju (Santa Monica)

SpeciesPets (species not stated).
CarrierRequired: a dedicated soft or hard carrier, or boarding may be refused. Medium and large dogs also need a muzzle and a leash or harness, and you still bring a carrier.
FeePets only in pet rooms or seats. The operator's FAQ lists Pet Suite (private, up to 4 people) at KRW 268,000 weekdays / 294,200 weekends (approx. US$202 / US$222), and Pet Standard (pets under 10 kg, sold as a 2-bed set) at KRW 124,000 / 136,000 (approx. US$94 / US$103). Fares vary; confirm at booking.
BookingBook a pet room or seat with your ticket. Pet-conomy: pets under 4 kg, 1 per person. On the Santa Monica, pet premium and business seats have no weight limit, but the pet stays in its carrier.
RulesOutside pet areas the pet must stay in its carrier; restaurants may be off-limits. A free "pet passport" with stamps is optional (apply 7 days before) and is not a ticket.
Service dogsNot stated; confirm with Seaworld (1577-3567).
For touristsKorean-language booking. Hotline 1577-3567.

Seaworld Express: pets (Korean) ↗ · checked

Ferry to Jeju: Hanil Express

Wando ↔ Jeju (Silver Cloud and other ships)

SpeciesDogs, cats, rabbits, birds, reptiles, rodents and more. Animals other than dogs and cats must be in an escape-proof carrier. Dangerous breeds, aggressive or venomous animals may be refused.
CarrierRequired: a carrier your pet fits in completely, for boarding, leaving the ship and moving around. Medium and large dogs may walk with a muzzle and leash, but you must still bring a carrier.
FeePet room price shown at booking; confirm. One pet-room ticket = 1 passenger + 1 pet.
BookingPets travel only in the Pet Room (shared, 18 or 35 people) or Special Pet Room (private, 4 or 6 people). Book online, by phone (1688-2100) or at the terminal.
Rules1 pet per passenger; no pets in regular cabins, the lobby or restaurants. Using a regular cabin can mean a room change and extra charges. A pet that stays in your car on the car deck needs no pet room, but you can't visit it while sailing; tell staff and arrive 1 hour before departure.
Service dogsNot stated on the pet rules; Hanil has a separate disability service page. Confirm with Hanil.
For touristsKorean-language site; booking asks for name, sex, date of birth and phone. Hanil sells carriers, muzzles and leashes at its offices.

Hanil Express: FAQ and pet rules (Korean) ↗ · checked

Driving & rental cars

Your own or a rental car

SpeciesAny.
CarrierRecommended. Korean law bans driving with a pet in your arms or on your lap.
FeeFine for driving with a pet in your arms: up to KRW 200,000 (approx. US$151); on-the-spot penalty KRW 40,000 (approx. US$30) for cars, KRW 50,000 (approx. US$38) for vans. Rental pet fees: confirm with rental company.
BookingAsk the rental company whether pets are allowed; rules vary by company.
RulesPets of 20 kg (44 lb) or more may ride with their owner in a van-type cargo vehicle (a pet-moving service), an option when public transport won't take them.
Service dogsNot applicable.
For touristsCar ferries to Jeju carry cars; Hanil allows a pet to stay in your car on the car deck (see above).

Easy Law: pets on public transport (Korean) ↗ · checked

Pet-friendly hotels in South Korea

Most Korean hotels that take pets have only a few dedicated pet rooms or a pet package, and many accept only small dogs. Book the pet room or package directly with the hotel, well ahead of time: some take pet bookings by phone only, and several hotels with pet rooms are listed as “no pets” on booking sites.

Bring your pet’s rabies vaccination certificate dated within the last year (the same records you use for entry). Expect a carrier or stroller in public areas, no pets in restaurants, pools or spas, and a rule against leaving your pet alone in the room. Some hotels ban the breeds Korea classes as dangerous (Tosa, American Pit Bull Terrier, American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Rottweiler and their mixes).

Policies checked ; confirm with the hotel before booking. Fees in Korean won with approximate US dollars (1 USD ≈ 1,325 KRW (Oct 24, 2026)). Where a card says “confirm with hotel”, the official page is unclear or sources disagree.

Seoul

Four Seasons Hotel Seoul

Jongno (Gwanghwamun)

SpeciesPets (species not stated; cats: confirm with hotel)
Weight limitUp to 10 kg (22 lb) combined
Max pets1
FeeKRW 250,000 per room, tax and service included (approx. US$189)
ConditionsPets must be fully vaccinated; you sign a consent form. Cart or carrier outside the room, leash in public areas; no restaurants, spa or pool. Don’t leave your pet alone (the concierge can arrange a pet sitter in advance). Book by contacting the hotel: +82 2 6388 5000.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Vista Walkerhill Seoul

Gwangjin (east Seoul, Han River)

SpeciesDogs or cats
Weight limitUnder 15 kg (33 lb)
Max pets1
Fee“Oh My Pet” package from KRW 589,000 per night (approx. US$445) for 2 people + 1 pet; no separate pet fee stated
ConditionsDocuments: not stated, confirm with hotel. Carrier in public areas; no restaurants or bars; bring your own pet food. Whether pets may be left alone: confirm with hotel. Book the package (VISTA Pet Concept Room; phone booking available). The neighboring Grand Walkerhill does not take pets.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Mondrian Seoul Itaewon

Itaewon (Yongsan)

SpeciesDogs only
Weight limit13 kg (29 lb) max for two dogs (combined or each: confirm with hotel)
Max pets2
FeeKRW 100,000 cleaning fee (approx. US$75); per stay or per night: confirm with hotel
ConditionsDocuments and public-area rules are not stated on the official page: confirm with hotel. Book the Pet-Stay offer.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Hotel Cappuccino

Gangnam (Eonju)

SpeciesDogs only
Weight limitUnder 15 kg (33 lb) and under 40 cm tall
Max pets2 (extra charge for the 2nd dog; amount: confirm with hotel)
FeeBark Room rate; no separate pet fee stated. US$250 charge for soiled linens or a mess in the corridor
ConditionsRabies certificate dated within 1 year plus vaccination copies, and pet registration by QR code; without them the stay is refused with no refund. Dog carried or in a carrier in the hotel; never left alone in the room; Korean dangerous breeds banned. Book a Bark Room.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Busan

Grand Josun Busan

Haeundae Beach

SpeciesDogs
Weight limitUp to 10 kg (22 lb)
Max pets2 (1 included)
Fee“Meongcance” pet package: the hotel site showed KRW 1,320,000 per night (approx. US$996) tax included, but 2026 press quoted from KRW 770,000 (approx. US$581): confirm with hotel. Includes a KRW 55,000/night cleaning fee; 2nd dog KRW 100,000 + tax (approx. US$75)
ConditionsYou sign a rules agreement at check-in; vaccination proof: confirm with hotel. Cage or stroller when moving through the hotel; dogs only in the lobby, elevators and room; dangerous dogs may be refused. Phone booking only (+82 51 922 5000); say how many dogs when you book.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Ananti at Busan Cove

Gijang (oceanfront)

SpeciesDogs only (no cats or rabbits)
Weight limitUnder 15 kg (33 lb)
Max pets2
FeePet-room rate; no separate pet fee stated
ConditionsDocuments: not stated, confirm with hotel. No dogs in restaurants or other facilities outside the room. Book the pet room by phone (1877-5707) about 3 weeks before check-in; it can sell out. An undeclared dog means a cleaning charge and you may be asked to leave.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Sunset Hotel

Haeundae (about 100 m from the beach)

SpeciesPets (species not stated)
Weight limitUp to 10 kg (22 lb)
Max petsNot stated: confirm with hotel
FeeKRW 30,000 per pet per night (approx. US$23)
ConditionsProof of rabies vaccination. Never leave your pet alone in the room; diaper (manner belt) required. Pet stays only in Deluxe Family, Family Queen Twin or Superior Suite rooms. Ask the hotel and reserve in advance: +82 51 730 9900.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Jeju

Somerset Jeju Shinhwa World

Seogwipo (Shinhwa World resort)

SpeciesDogs
Weight limitUnder 10 kg (22 lb) (the rules PDF says up to 10 kg: confirm with hotel)
Max pets2 (1 included)
FeePet-room rate; 2nd dog KRW 55,000 per stay (approx. US$42); KRW 300,000 refundable deposit (approx. US$226)
ConditionsRabies certificate dated within 1 year required at check-in; dogs fully vaccinated and at least 3 months old. Stroller or cage inside buildings; no pool, sauna or restaurant; Korean dangerous breeds and mixes banned. Whether dogs may be left alone: confirm with hotel. Book the Pet Friendly Room (reservations@shinhwaworld.com).

Pet policy & booking ↗

The Best Jeju Seongsan Hotel

Seongsan (east coast)

SpeciesDogs
Weight limitUp to 15 kg (33 lb)
Max pets1
FeePet-room rate; no separate pet fee stated
ConditionsRabies and combination vaccines within the last year: bring the certificate. Carrier, stroller or carried in the lobby, corridors and elevators; no restaurants, cafés or pool; never leave your dog alone. Book a Pet Double or Pet Family Twin room on the official site: +82 64 784 0550.

Pet policy & booking ↗

Each link goes to the hotel’s own pet policy or pet package page. Staying in a US city before or after the flight? See pet-friendly hotel rules by chain.

Coming back to the USA

South Korea is not on the CDC list of high-risk countries for dog rabies (North Korea is), so a dog that was only in South Korea (or other low-risk countries) in the 6 months before returning needs the free CDC Dog Import Form receipt, a microchip, a healthy look and an age of at least 6 months. Cats have no federal rabies proof requirement. State and airline rules still apply. CDC · CDC high-risk list

Full US entry and state rules: Pet travel rules for the USA.

Official links

Last checked . Rules change; confirm with the official source before you travel. This page is a summary, not legal or veterinary advice. Airlines may require more than Korea does.

Product guides