PetPolicyCheck

Pet-friendly hotels in Miami: chain and luxury hotel pet fees, weight limits and local tips

Miami rounds out our top three US cities for pet-friendly hotel searches. Beach and luxury hotels often have stricter pet rules than airport and highway chains, so compare the brand rules below and confirm with your hotel. Below: each chain's brand-wide rules from its official site, plus sourced Miami tips for MIA and county dog parks.

Policies change: confirm with the hotel. Pet fees, weight limits and the number of pets are set by each brand and often by each hotel, and can change without notice. We read every chain’s official page on . Call or message the hotel to confirm before you book, and declare your pet at check-in.

Quick answer

Hotel chain pet rules (US, brand-wide)

Last checked on each chain’s official website. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Brand rules are a starting point: a franchised hotel in Miami can differ. Rows marked Check could not be read on the official site.

ChainPet fee (USD)Max weight (lb)Max pets per roomNotesSource
Kimpton (IHG)No pet fee, no depositNo size or weight limitNo limit on numberBrand-wide promise on Kimpton's pet page; individual hotels may still post their own rules, so check the hotel page.Official page
Motel 6Free (no pet fee)150 lb combined2 per roomPets must be declared at check-in and not left alone in the room. Some Studio 6 properties may charge a pet fee; local law can forbid pets at a location.Official page · more
Red Roof Inn / Red Roof PLUS+1st pet free; 2nd pet $15 per night (max $105 per extra pet for 7+ nights)80 lb per pet2 per room (more at manager's discretion, $15/night each)HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection set their own rules. Two listed locations (Oxon Hill, MD and Bellmawr, NJ) cannot accept pets.Official page
La Quinta by WyndhamOptional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per room per staySome locations set a limit (ask the hotel)2 per roomPets are not allowed in the breakfast area, gym or pool. La Quinta lists hotels that take no pets, including La Quinta New York City Central Park, Queens, Brooklyn Downtown and Brooklyn East.Official page
Drury HotelsDaily fee, minimum $50 per night (varies by hotel)80 lb combined2 per roomPets are not allowed in the lobby, dining area, pool or fitness center and should not be left alone in the room.Official page · more
Loews HotelsNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotel2 per roomUp-to-date vaccinations required. Loews says additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply: check the hotel's page.Official page
Hilton brands (Hampton, Home2, Homewood, DoubleTree, Embassy Suites and more)Fees apply and vary by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelHilton says it welcomes pets at over 5,000 hotels in the US and Canada; rules are set per hotel, so filter for pet-friendly and read the hotel's policy.Official page
Aloft (Marriott)Not stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelAloft's ARF program welcomes pets with a bed, bowl, treats and toys. The brand page gives no fee, weight or number: each Marriott hotel sets its own pet rules.Official page
Four SeasonsNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNo brand-wide pet policy: each hotel sets its own. Example: Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown welcomes dogs and cats under 25 lb.Official page
Best WesternCheck Not stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelWe could not load Best Western's official pet-friendly page on the date checked, so we show no numbers. Check the hotel's own page before you book.Official page

Luxury pet-friendly hotels in Miami

Luxury hotels set their own pet rules, so we read each hotel’s official pet policy rather than the brand’s. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Check means the official page leaves something unclear or another source disagrees: call the hotel before you book.

Faena Hotel Miami Beach

Faena · Mid-Beach, Collins Avenue

Pet fee$25 per night
Deposit$250 non-refundable deposit
Max weight25 lb
PetsNot stated on the official page
SpeciesNot stated ("four legged furry travelers")
RulesPet admission may change with local government ordinances.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

1 Hotel South Beach

1 Hotels · South Beach, Collins Avenue

Pet feeNo extra fee (damage or extra cleaning may be charged)
Max weight50 lb
PetsUp to 2
SpeciesDogs ("pups")
AmenitiesBeds, bowls, poo bags and food available; treats and a dog-friendly concierge.
RulesLeash or carrier in public spaces; under state law, not poolside or on the beach; a person must be present when staff enter; never left unattended. The $72 daily resort fee is not a pet fee.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · more · checked

The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach

Ritz-Carlton (Marriott) · South Beach, Lincoln Road

Pet fee$250 non-refundable per stay
Max weight35 lb
Pets2 per room
SpeciesDogs and cats
RulesService animals welcome without a fee or documentation.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

The Miami Beach EDITION

EDITION (Marriott) · Mid-Beach, Collins Avenue

Pet fee$250 non-refundable per stay
Max weight25 lb
Pets1 per room
SpeciesNot stated
RulesService animals welcome without a fee or documentation.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Kimpton (IHG) · Downtown Miami, Biscayne Bay

Pet feeNo fee, no deposit
Max weightNo size, weight or breed limit
PetsNo limit
SpeciesAll pets ("furry, feathery, or even scaly")
AmenitiesPet bed and bowl, VIP arrival amenity with a dog treat, door hangers; pets welcome at the nightly wine reception.
RulesNo on-site pet relief area (Bayfront dog park is under half a mile away, per the hotel).

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Loews Hotels · South Beach, Collins Avenue

Pet fee$50 per stay
Max weightNot stated on the official page
Pets2 per room
SpeciesNot stated
AmenitiesBowls and a treat for every pet.
RulesService animals are exempt from fees.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Four Seasons · Brickell

Pet feeCheck Not stated on the official page
Max weightNot stated on the official page
PetsNot stated on the official page
SpeciesNot stated on the official page

The hotel site lists "Pet-Friendly Rooms" but gives no fee, weight or number of pets. Call the hotel.

Search this hotel on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Affiliate disclosure: some booking buttons are affiliate links. If you book through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the pet rules we publish. Disclosure.

Miami International Airport (MIA) pet relief areas

MIA lists these service animal and pet relief areas: Official source

Miami-Dade County dog parks

Miami-Dade Parks has three kinds of dog parks. Posted rules: vaccinations up to date, a current rabies tag on the collar, leash until inside the fence, no more than 3 dogs per person, no puppies under 4 months. The county page also still lists 'Pitbulls are not allowed', citing the county ordinance. A 2023 Florida law (HB 941) ended local breed-specific bans, so this line may be outdated: ask the park before you go. Official source

Chain notes for Miami

Official source

Before you book

Last checked . Hotel pet policies change and vary by property; confirm with the hotel before you book. This page is a summary, not legal or veterinary advice. We are not affiliated with any hotel chain.

More pet travel help

Flying there? Check the airline: American, Delta, United, Southwest, JetBlue. State entry rules: Pet travel rules for the USA.

OrlandoPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsNew York CityPet-friendly hotel rules and local tips