Pet-friendly hotels in Orlando: chain and luxury hotel pet fees, weight limits and local tips
Orlando is the most-searched US city for pet-friendly hotels. Most big chains take pets here, but fees, weight limits and the number of pets differ by brand and by hotel. Below: the brand-wide rules from each chain's official site, plus sourced Orlando tips for the airport and dog parks.
Policies change: confirm with the hotel. Pet fees, weight limits and the number of pets are set by each brand and often by each hotel, and can change without notice. We read every chain’s official page on . Call or message the hotel to confirm before you book, and declare your pet at check-in.
Quick answer
No pet fee: Kimpton charges no pet fee and sets no size, weight or number limit; Motel 6 lets up to 2 dogs or cats stay free (150 lb combined). Source
Budget chains: Red Roof: first pet free, second $15 per night, 80 lb per pet. La Quinta: optional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per stay, 2 pets. Source
Higher fees: Drury charges a daily pet fee of at least $50 (varies by hotel), 2 pets, 80 lb combined. Source
Hilton, Aloft, Four Seasons, Loews: Their official pages give no single brand-wide pet fee or weight limit (Loews allows 2 pets): each hotel sets its own rules, so check the hotel page. Source
Orlando International Airport (MCO): Relief areas before security at Terminals A and B (Level 2) and after security near each gate group and in Terminal C; dogs inside the terminal must be service dogs or in an airline-approved carrier. Source
Hotel chain pet rules (US, brand-wide)
Last checked on each chain’s official website. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Brand rules are a starting point: a franchised hotel in Orlando can differ. Rows marked Check could not be read on the official site.
Chain
Pet fee (USD)
Max weight (lb)
Max pets per room
Notes
Source
Kimpton (IHG)
No pet fee, no deposit
No size or weight limit
No limit on number
Brand-wide promise on Kimpton's pet page; individual hotels may still post their own rules, so check the hotel page.
Pets must be declared at check-in and not left alone in the room. Some Studio 6 properties may charge a pet fee; local law can forbid pets at a location.
Optional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per room per stay
Some locations set a limit (ask the hotel)
2 per room
Pets are not allowed in the breakfast area, gym or pool. La Quinta lists hotels that take no pets, including La Quinta New York City Central Park, Queens, Brooklyn Downtown and Brooklyn East.
Hilton brands (Hampton, Home2, Homewood, DoubleTree, Embassy Suites and more)
Fees apply and vary by hotel
Not stated: varies by hotel
Not stated: varies by hotel
Hilton says it welcomes pets at over 5,000 hotels in the US and Canada; rules are set per hotel, so filter for pet-friendly and read the hotel's policy.
Aloft's ARF program welcomes pets with a bed, bowl, treats and toys. The brand page gives no fee, weight or number: each Marriott hotel sets its own pet rules.
Luxury hotels set their own pet rules, so we read each hotel’s official pet policy rather than the brand’s. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Check means the official page leaves something unclear or another source disagrees: call the hotel before you book.
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ritz-Carlton (Marriott) · Grande Lakes, south Orlando
Pet fee
$250 non-refundable, per room per stay
Max weight
25 lb
Pets
1 per room
Species
Dog or cat
Rules
Service animals welcome without a fee or documentation.
The Grande Lakes resort FAQ says two cats or dogs per room (same $250 fee), while the Ritz-Carlton page says one: confirm with the hotel.
Waldorf Astoria (Hilton) · Bonnet Creek, near Walt Disney World
Pet fee
$125 for 1-5 nights, $250 for 6+ nights (non-refundable)
Max weight
40 lb combined
Pets
2 per room
Species
Dogs only
Amenities
Pet amenities at check-in; designated pet areas on the grounds.
Rules
Up-to-date vaccinations; leash or carrier outside the room; never left alone in the room; pet must be crated or secured before staff enter; no pets in pools, pool decks, restaurants or food and drink areas; "Pet Inside" door hanger for the whole stay.
Affiliate disclosure: some booking buttons are affiliate links. If you book through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the pet rules we publish. Disclosure.
Orlando International Airport (MCO) pet relief areas
Dogs are not allowed inside MCO unless they are working dogs or in a carrier approved for the flight. Service animal relief areas, open to pets: Official source
Before security: Terminal A, Level 2, east end; Terminal B, Level 2, west end; and the east end of the North Cell Phone Lot.
After security, Terminals A and B: Gates 1-29 (on the wing for Gates 20-29), Gates 30-59 (wing for Gates 40-49), Gates 70-99 (wing for Gates 90-99), Gates 100-129 (across from Gate 121).
After security, Terminal C: Level 2 near Gates C238, C241 and C242, and Level 6 just before international bag claim.
Pets shipped as cargo are picked up at the airline's cargo facility, not in the passenger terminal.
Off-leash dog parks in Orange County
Orange County Parks runs fenced off-leash dog parks across the Orlando area. Dogs must wear a current license and tags, be leashed going in and out, and owners must stay inside within sight and voice range. West Orange and Downey also have a small-dog area and water fountains. Official source
Barber Park, 3701 Gatlin Ave., Orlando
Barnett Park, 4801 W. Colonial Dr., Orlando
Cypress Grove Park, 290 Holden Ave., Orlando
Downey Park, 10107 Flowers Ave., Orlando
Dr. Phillips Community Park, 8249 Buenavista Woods Blvd., Orlando
Lester Mandell Park, 3500 Central Florida Pkwy., Orlando
Meadow Woods Community Park, 1751 Rhode Island Woods Cir., Orlando
Summerport Park, 14491 Bridgewater Crossings Blvd., Windermere
West Orange Park, 12400 Marshall Farms Rd., Winter Garden
Young Pine Community Park, 5201 Young Pine Rd., Orlando
Yucatan Park, 6400 Yucatan Dr., Orlando
Independence Park, 5849 New Independence Pkwy., Winter Garden
Loews runs the hotels at Universal Orlando Resort (Portofino Bay, Hard Rock Hotel, Royal Pacific, Sapphire Falls, Cabana Bay and others); they appear on the Loews Loves Pets page. Loews allows up to 2 pets per room with up-to-date vaccinations, and property-specific rules and cleaning fees may apply, so confirm with your Universal hotel.
Before you book
Filter for pet-friendly, then open the hotel’s own policy: fee per night or per stay, weight limit, number of pets, and whether cats are accepted.
Ask whether your pet may stay alone in the room: Motel 6 and Drury say pets should not be left alone.
Service animals are not pets. Ask the hotel how it handles service animals and emotional support animals rather than assuming a pet fee or limit applies.
Last checked . Hotel pet policies change and vary by property; confirm with the hotel before you book. This page is a summary, not legal or veterinary advice. We are not affiliated with any hotel chain.