PetPolicyCheck

Pet-friendly hotels in Houston: chain and luxury hotel pet fees, weight limits and local tips

Houston luxury and boutique hotels often publish clear pet fees. Below: verified hotels with published rules, plus IAH tips.

Policies change: confirm with the hotel. Pet fees, weight limits and the number of pets are set by each brand and often by each hotel, and can change without notice. We read every chain’s official page on . Call or message the hotel to confirm before you book, and declare your pet at check-in.

Quick answer

Hotel chain pet rules (US, brand-wide)

Last checked on each chain’s official website. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Brand rules are a starting point: a franchised hotel in Houston can differ. Rows marked Check could not be read on the official site.

ChainPet fee (USD)Max weight (lb)Max pets per roomNotesSource
Kimpton (IHG)No pet fee, no depositNo size or weight limitNo limit on numberBrand-wide promise on Kimpton's pet page; individual hotels may still post their own rules, so check the hotel page.Official page
Motel 6Free (no pet fee)150 lb combined2 per roomPets must be declared at check-in and not left alone in the room. Some Studio 6 properties may charge a pet fee; local law can forbid pets at a location.Official page · more
Red Roof Inn / Red Roof PLUS+1st pet free; 2nd pet $15 per night (max $105 per extra pet for 7+ nights)80 lb per pet2 per room (more at manager's discretion, $15/night each)HomeTowne Studios and The Red Collection set their own rules. Two listed locations (Oxon Hill, MD and Bellmawr, NJ) cannot accept pets.Official page
La Quinta by WyndhamOptional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per room per staySome locations set a limit (ask the hotel)2 per roomPets are not allowed in the breakfast area, gym or pool. La Quinta lists hotels that take no pets, including La Quinta New York City Central Park, Queens, Brooklyn Downtown and Brooklyn East.Official page
Drury HotelsDaily fee, minimum $50 per night (varies by hotel)80 lb combined2 per roomPets are not allowed in the lobby, dining area, pool or fitness center and should not be left alone in the room.Official page · more
Loews HotelsNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotel2 per roomUp-to-date vaccinations required. Loews says additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply: check the hotel's page.Official page
Hilton brands (Hampton, Home2, Homewood, DoubleTree, Embassy Suites and more)Fees apply and vary by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelHilton says it welcomes pets at over 5,000 hotels in the US and Canada; rules are set per hotel, so filter for pet-friendly and read the hotel's policy.Official page
Aloft (Marriott)Not stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelAloft's ARF program welcomes pets with a bed, bowl, treats and toys. The brand page gives no fee, weight or number: each Marriott hotel sets its own pet rules.Official page
Four SeasonsNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNo brand-wide pet policy: each hotel sets its own. Example: Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown welcomes dogs and cats under 25 lb.Official page
Best WesternCheck Not stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelNot stated: varies by hotelWe could not load Best Western's official pet-friendly page on the date checked, so we show no numbers. Check the hotel's own page before you book.Official page

Luxury pet-friendly hotels in Houston

Luxury hotels set their own pet rules, so we read each hotel’s official pet policy rather than the brand’s. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Check means the official page leaves something unclear or another source disagrees: call the hotel before you book.

Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District

Independent · Museum District ·

Pet fee$100 one-time, non-refundable deposit per pet
Max weightAll sizes
PetsNot stated on the official page
SpeciesDogs and cats
Rules—

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Hotel Granduca Houston

Independent · Uptown ·

Pet fee$150 cleaning fee per dog, per stay
Max weightUnder 100 lb
PetsNot stated on the official page
SpeciesDogs only
Rules—

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

The Post Oak Hotel at Uptown Houston

Landry’s · Uptown / Galleria ·

Pet fee$150 + tax cleaning fee (signed waiver)
Max weight75 lb
Pets2 per designated room
SpeciesDogs only
RulesPet bed, bowls and pet in-room dining menu.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Hilton · Uptown / Galleria ·

Pet fee$75 non-refundable (per stay / per night not stated)
Max weight75 lb (max size: large)
PetsNot stated on the official page
SpeciesNot stated on the official page
Rules—

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

The Laura Hotel, Houston Downtown, Autograph Collection

Autograph Collection (Marriott) · Downtown ·

Pet fee$100 non-refundable, per stay
Max weight75 lb total
PetsUp to 2 dogs
SpeciesDogs only
RulesService animals welcome without fee.

Check rates on ExpediaHotel pet policy · checked

George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) pet relief areas

Pet relief areas across terminals; confirm fly2houston.com maps. Official source

Before you book

Last checked . Hotel pet policies change and vary by property; confirm with the hotel before you book. This page is a summary, not legal or veterinary advice. We are not affiliated with any hotel chain.

More pet travel help

Flying there? Check the airline: American, Delta, United, Southwest, JetBlue. State entry rules: Pet travel rules for the USA.

OrlandoPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsNew York CityPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsMiamiPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsLos AngelesPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsChicagoPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsAustinPet-friendly hotel rules and local tipsDetroitPet-friendly hotel rules and local tips