Pet-friendly hotels in Los Angeles: chain and luxury hotel pet fees, weight limits and local tips
Los Angeles is a major pet-travel hub. Chain fees and weight limits vary by brand; below are luxury and independent hotels with published pet rules, plus LAX tips.
Policies change: confirm with the hotel. Pet fees, weight limits and the number of pets are set by each brand and often by each hotel, and can change without notice. We read every chain’s official page on . Call or message the hotel to confirm before you book, and declare your pet at check-in.
Quick answer
No pet fee: Kimpton charges no pet fee and sets no size, weight or number limit; Motel 6 lets up to 2 dogs or cats stay free (150 lb combined). Source
Budget chains: Red Roof: first pet free, second $15 per night, 80 lb per pet. La Quinta: optional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per stay, 2 pets. Source
Higher fees: Drury charges a daily pet fee of at least $50 (varies by hotel), 2 pets, 80 lb combined. Source
Hilton, Aloft, Four Seasons, Loews: Their official pages give no single brand-wide pet fee or weight limit (Loews allows 2 pets): each hotel sets its own rules, so check the hotel page. Source
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX): Relief areas airside and landside; confirm terminal maps on flylax.com. Source
Hotel chain pet rules (US, brand-wide)
Last checked on each chain’s official website. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Brand rules are a starting point: a franchised hotel in Los Angeles can differ. Rows marked Check could not be read on the official site.
Chain
Pet fee (USD)
Max weight (lb)
Max pets per room
Notes
Source
Kimpton (IHG)
No pet fee, no deposit
No size or weight limit
No limit on number
Brand-wide promise on Kimpton's pet page; individual hotels may still post their own rules, so check the hotel page.
Pets must be declared at check-in and not left alone in the room. Some Studio 6 properties may charge a pet fee; local law can forbid pets at a location.
Optional fee up to $25 per night, max $75 per room per stay
Some locations set a limit (ask the hotel)
2 per room
Pets are not allowed in the breakfast area, gym or pool. La Quinta lists hotels that take no pets, including La Quinta New York City Central Park, Queens, Brooklyn Downtown and Brooklyn East.
Hilton brands (Hampton, Home2, Homewood, DoubleTree, Embassy Suites and more)
Fees apply and vary by hotel
Not stated: varies by hotel
Not stated: varies by hotel
Hilton says it welcomes pets at over 5,000 hotels in the US and Canada; rules are set per hotel, so filter for pet-friendly and read the hotel's policy.
Aloft's ARF program welcomes pets with a bed, bowl, treats and toys. The brand page gives no fee, weight or number: each Marriott hotel sets its own pet rules.
Luxury hotels set their own pet rules, so we read each hotel’s official pet policy rather than the brand’s. Fees in US dollars, weights in pounds. Check means the official page leaves something unclear or another source disagrees: call the hotel before you book.
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) pet relief areas
Relief areas airside and landside; confirm terminal maps on flylax.com. Official source
Relief areas airside and landside; confirm terminal maps on flylax.com.
Confirm current maps on the official airport site before you fly.
Before you book
Filter for pet-friendly, then open the hotel’s own policy: fee per night or per stay, weight limit, number of pets, and whether cats are accepted.
Ask whether your pet may stay alone in the room: Motel 6 and Drury say pets should not be left alone.
Service animals are not pets. Ask the hotel how it handles service animals and emotional support animals rather than assuming a pet fee or limit applies.
Last checked . Hotel pet policies change and vary by property; confirm with the hotel before you book. This page is a summary, not legal or veterinary advice. We are not affiliated with any hotel chain.